Keep Rocking

image

Mesh unwired
I run away
I see away
I stand torn
I sit unborn
I live a lie
I dream undone
I wish I smile
I wanna be awake a while
I wake up and I see
I will be me
I will see through
Whither sea sand
Wishful rain down
No dance to be
No chance left turn
There is no place for me
Out there I see nothing
More than just sky
More than some ground
I want to see my feet
I want to start afresh
The kings and queen
The princess died inside
I be seen shine above
Keeping strong
Keeping faith
No place for me still
I rock my world
In shatters that keep pinching
Wearing my heart on sleeve
You told me
We are awaken broken
Standing far on the doors
I kept walking silently
But how to start
When my hopes are frozen
I keep falling again
I keep walking again
Pushing down on me
Pushing down on me
I sail inside
I wash myself
I sit idle at times
I rock the way
I just keep rocking my world
Sitting at the seaside
I live the fresh air
The sands of smell
The love of new
The waves pinch me high
I keep racing with the waves
There are memories
I just washed away
I don’t need no memory
The place is my own
I call it my home
I love to sail though
I beat the odds on the sail
Together I walk with me
Lifting up and high
I just keep rocking my world
I just love to be me
I’ll see you never
I just keep rocking mine

Any thoughts to share?

