Forgetful past

alone-flower-girl-grass-sit-Favim.com-99834_large

Past is what we chose, present is what we choose and our future inevitably gets chosen.

Today I am going to write about an essential aspect of our lives- our past. A past we know, sometimes we treasure, sometimes we feel sad about and sometimes we regret. Everyone had a past which had an impact on the future we live today. This past changes us, sometimes for the bad, sometimes for the good. So how to describe this past? Eventful or regretful? Is it necessary for us to be worse version for ourselves because of the past? Well many times it could hamper to the extent that we lose our original selves in the heat of hatred, jealousy and betrayal. But what can we do? After all it’s a part of our human emotions to react like this. That’s what emotions are for.

Many times I just wish to go back and take some correct decisions in my past. I would do everything I hoped, I could have done and step away from people I desire now, just would have deleted by then. Several a times I just wish for the small button to be in my hand and rewind for to be a better me than I am today. But would that solve everything? Or even it would solve anything at all? Even if I could, is this the solution to all my problems and circumstances that are bothering me now? There are many movies made on these thoughts of hoping to be older or younger, go back in time and live the life but to see that the conditions aren’t actually the same. It is worse than the expected. So maybe it’s like that way only. What you thought to be true may just be an illusion of your dreamy brains.

Currently I learnt something which very much answers that why I want to correct my past and why I shouldn’t be getting the rewind button in my life. Life always gives opportunities. It always does and it will keep on doing that until you’re pretty much alive. I think that decisions that I took, may be not very well correct and that I should correct it but who made me think realized it? Who made me think that better decisions are needed? Who? Answer is experience and it comes from experiencing the past. If you don’t have it, you can never differentiate between a wrong and a right one and until you know, you will never care about wrong and right. So past gives you a wonderful gift- experience. The more experienced you are, the less likely you are going to commit the same mistake unless its love-that anyway makes people go crazy and make mistakes. As in the words of Paulo coelho

“People never learn from anything by being told, they have to find out for themselves. So that’s what experiences do and experience counts. “

Another reason would be as a person, even if I try to go back or forward I still am the same person. So even with the fact to know the past or future I may not change everything because if I could, I would have changed now in my present and no need for thinking to travel in the past and wish for the miracle. To have a miracle, I have to be the miracle. I heard it somewhere and perfectly fits up here. If I lost many things to the fact trusting people blindly, so even if I get in my past either I would trust them again & again to feel betrayed or I many not trust people at all and lose so beautiful relationships in my life. Many times what we try to change like our mistakes, that had only made people closer to us, respects to us and felt important to us and if this changes, that would change too. Anyway no one wants to die being alone. Our life is what we make of it and people are what we see in them. So rather hoping to change the past, we should change our present and live future brilliantly.

Various times our past comes in front of us. Ever wondered why? When I thought, something came into my mind. May be the past coming back is a signal, either to take an opportunity you lost because it belongs to you or may be to completely erase it from your mind. It may come for better or worse but one thing is for sure, people change from it. People many change their habits but they sure don’t change their characters. So choose wisely if to let your past enter in your life or not. My change led me to be a better person and I endure it. Now if I think, about my wish to learn the dance when I was little now is the time to acquire it. May be the bones would be a little stiff but still it is better than a stiff journey and will only make an enjoyable to travel. May be that’s the reason if you believe in reincarnation, we don’t remember our past lives because god wants us to look forwards and fresh in a better way. Past can only be knowledgeable for a lesson and never worshiped. To end with the words of Jane Austen

“You must learn some of my philosophy. Think of the past as the remembrance that gives you pleasure”

Any thoughts to share?

