The Best Thing

m210337871

In a few hours from now

Matters of time will take place

Wherever I did mean

Or whatsoever I did said

There is none else to take your place

Or I would dare someone to reach

I am here at this moment you see

You’re best thing happened to me

 

Apart from life, our friendship was complete

You were everything from whatever was absent to see

I was the boat when you were the buoy

The finest of everything I had in choice

You made me look pink in color of blue

Every tear I had turned into a clue

You rushed from anywhere in the world

Just to catch a tear over the door

I am here at this moment you see

You’re best thing happened to me

 

Today in the hour of this dawn

I stand nervous of the aisle’s lawn

And it’s not about if I am sure about you as the one

Just this feeling of a perfect miracle around

I want to be with you no matter how it goes

If I had to choose between you and my nose

I wouldn’t care what the hatred I would get

It’s the closeness with you, I will never regret

 

One this day of the colorful bows

I stand here in my diamond toes

The circle in my finger did the sparkle of a star

Love is all I want; love is what got me so far

For its all that takes in this moment to see

You would be always the best thing happened to me

2 thoughts on “The Best Thing

Any thoughts to share?

