Expectations

Too many expectations, just one life

Sometimes I sit; sometimes I am on stand by

I have lived my life rich and alone

Dancing and swirling and curling

Half full half empty in the cone

My hands are on white

Too pure and sometimes too light

I have the magic to be certain

To be the best and to be the name

I have seen the sky, the life and the swan

Sometimes she flies and cries

Sometimes she hit the ground

This time on time and place

Too correct to be a faithful dare

But the assurance is there,

Expectations are here here here

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Expectations

  1. Très joli, un brin mélancolique mais cela reste beau. En France on dit que, l’espérance est le sommeil de ceux qui sont éveillés, cela dit on dit beaucoup de chose ici ^^

Any thoughts to share?

